Honor/Academic Clubs

Beta Club

Sponsor: Jodi Harless
President: Hayden Henneberg
Vice-President: Ellie Stopka
Secretary: Anna Claire Stewart
Treasurer: Jon Michael Machado
Historian: JD Keltner

Beta Club is an honors club committed to leadership through service to school and community. Beta numbers participate in several community service projects throughout the year including Elementary School Field Days, Stuff the Bus, and Blanket Drives and many more!

Updated: 10/17/2017


Sponsor: Rhonda Tidwell
President: Jesse Carleton
Vice President: Alex Wittkopff
Secretary: Izzy Cox
Party Planner: Jenna Lance

DTV is responsible for the morning announcements and keeping the school up to date via the announcement slideshow displayed across the school.

Updated: 10/11/2017

Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA)

Sponsor: L. Buntyn
President: Curtis Keyser
Vice-president: Shamar Bullock
Secretary: Cory Wingler
Treasurer: Randy Nye

Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) is a dynamic and effective national student organization that helps young men and women become leaders and address important personal, family, work, and societal issues through Family and Consumer Sciences education, or as determined by the state department of education. FCCLA has more than 150,000 members and over 5,300 chapters from 48 state associations, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. The organization has involved more than ten million youth since its founding in 1945. FCCLA: The Ultimate Leadership Experience is unique among youth organizations. It is the only career and technical in-school student organization with the  family as its central focus. Participation in national  programs and chapter activities helps member become strong leaders in their families, careers, and communities. www.fcclainc.org

ITS (International Thespian Society)

Sponsor: Bruce Taws
President: Josie Adsit
Vice-president: Paola Ruiz
Secretary: Taylor Campbell
Treasurer: Madison Howell
Historian: Anna Zipes & Greenlee Walters
Publicity Officers: Dakota Broome, Zack Maschal

Named after the first actor Thespis, to step out of the chorus in Greek Theatre and speak individual lines, International Thespian Society allows drama students the opportunity to compete in monologues, duet and ensemble acting, solo and group musical singing and technical events such as costume, set, and Publicity Design as well.

Updated: 10/05/2017

Mu Alpha Theta

Sponsor: Hannah Stewart
President: Juliann Peterson 
Vice President: Harry Seto
Secretary: Taryn Houghton
Treasurer: Ellie Stopka

Mu Alpha Theta is a national math honor society. Students must have and maintain a pi (3.14) grade point average in their math classes beginning with Algebra I. The purpose of Mu Alpha Theta is to promote mathematics and our club sponsors the Mosley Math Team. Through our fund raising we are able to help the team travel to regional and state competitions.

Updated: 10/05/2017

National Art Honors Society

Sponsor: Carol Rine
President: Kolbie Cole
Vice President: Katelynn Reagan
Secretary: Gracie Bass
Treasurer: Victoria Tharpe
Historian: Anna Smolinski

Membership in the NAHS provides inspiration and recognition for students showing outstanding ability in the visual arts. Mosley has a very strong photography program, and this organization provides an outlet for these students to connect. The club completes service learning projects and participates in the Relay for Life cancer fundraising. To join, students must maintain a 3.0 GPA and have completed a full year of art or AP Photo. This limits memberships to sophomores, juniors, and seniors.

Updated: 10/05/2017

National Honor Society

Sponsor: Beverly Boss
President: Taryn Houghton
Vice President: Aidan Ferry
Secretary: Marybeth McGuire
Treasurer: Kamryn Sheffield

NHS – GPA UNWEIGHTED 3.5 or above & Good character

Juniors and Seniors Only
New members will be “tapped in” at a ceremony on Nov. 10th, 2014
Pay dues $10 per year
Yearly schoolwide canned food drive
Yearly favorite t-shirt day – all proceeds go to NHS senior scholarships
Sell NHS t-shirts and hoodies
Participate n “Jeans for Homeless Teens” program
Seniors purchase NHS stoles to wear at graduation and senior recognition
Yearly donation to Project Graduation monthly meeting

Lynn Haven Elementary Field Day

Updated: 10/05/2017

Quill & Scroll

Sponsor: Rhonda Tidwell
President: Jacob Carleton
Vice President: Grace Way
Secretary: Paris Kemeny
Treasurer: Sierra Wicker

Quill and Scroll is an honor society for juniors and seniors who have done superior work in some phase of journalism-writing, editing, broadcasting, or video. They must be recommended by the publication advisor and be in the upper 1/3 of their class scholastically.

Updated: 10/05/2017

Science Club

Sponsor: Judy Dickey
President: Zoe Hannen
Vice-president: Jayden Bernard
Secretary: Amanda Palmer
Historian: Jiana Beal

Science Club encourages Science-based exploration, questions and activities. They compete in the Envirothon competition and go on the Biophylia Center Trip.

Updated: 10/17/2017


Sponsor: Jody Schnell
President: Jessie Wingen
Vice President: Lindsey Beauchamp
Secretary: Katie Platt

Tri-M, modern music masters,  is a National Music Honor society for music students.  It was founded in 1936 with the purpose of honoring music students who excel both academically and musically.  Membership requires a 3.0 GPA and teacher recommendations.

Updated: 10/05/2017

Being a Dolphin is a lifestyle!